Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Share Thread:
How much a site's themes effect SEO?
How much does a site's templates and themes effect the site's SEO?

I know loading speed is directly related to themes and it is directly to SEO. Can anybody explain it to me?? I am a newbie.
[-] The following 1 user Likes biggit's post:
  • jayam
Like Reply
Clear your basics first.

Loading speed doesn't effect SEO unless it is taking ridiculously long time (which can result in a time out).

Yes to some point themes can effect. But as long as the theme has clear navigation, good and accessible layout. It will do just fine.
Like Reply
(12-09-2019, 04:06 AM)biggit Wrote: How much does a site's templates and themes effect the site's SEO?

I know loading speed is directly related to themes and it is directly to SEO. Can anybody explain it to me?? I am a newbie.
 It makes a little change in ranking and traffic is usually obvious in most cases, though you can always fix any SEO issues with a proper site SEO audit. I always recommend you to stick to one theme for a long time, as changing your theme at regular intervals will affect the overall branding of your site.
Like Reply
Site's template with excessive video and images will affect user experience not seo because you are optimizing the site page for the target people.
Like Reply
(12-09-2019, 04:06 AM)biggit Wrote: How much does a site's templates and themes effect the site's SEO?

Templates and themes don't affect SEO directly but affect indirectly. If you are using any template make sure you remove extra CSS, JS, and other unnecessary things.
Car Polishing Machine | Car Cleaning Products | Car Care Products | Car Care India | Best Ceramic Coating
Shop your Car Care Products online. Free COD* all over India.
Like Reply