Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Share Thread:
Deference between Internet Marketing and Digital Marketing?
Hello friends... i am new in Internet Marketing and i am confused about Internet Marketing & Digital Marketing so i want to know is there any Deference between Internet Marketing and Digital Marketing? 
Digital Marketing is a broad term and Internet marketing is a subset of digital marketing. Digital marketing comprises of Internet marketing, Digital advertising, TV, SMS, Radio, Billboards. Whereas Internet marketing consists of website, Search engine marketing, social media marketing, content marketing, email marketing, mobile marketing and banner advertising.
Digital marketing is a term that encompasses all the marketing processes that revolves around a variety of digital channels in order to promote the products or services of a business. The term actually signifies the implementation of marketing ideas by using the resources like desktops, laptops, tablets, smartphones, digital billboards, gaming consoles, mobiles, and digital magazines among others. The use of a resource, however, depends on the requirements of the product and the budget that a business can afford. So, digital marketing is, basically, a wider term that incorporates different kinds of marketing techniques for websites, blogs, banners, and many other techniques of paid online advertising. The term has overpowered traditional marketing and it has given rise to a transition from paper and banner ads to digital campaigns like Facebook, Email, and PPC among others.